2010-2011 Season

Autumn Concert, 13th November 2010

The programme this evening brought together three great composers of the English language. All three wrote sacred music as well as music for the stage. They hold in common a love of music for the human voice.

Soloists were Francesca Britten, Lorna Hocking, Phillipa Thomas and Jake Muffet.

The full format and content of the concert was:

Come ye Sons of Art - Choir and Soloists (Purcell)

We the Spirits of the Air - Duet (Purcell)

Has yet your Breast no Pity Learn'd - Duet (Purcell)

Thou Knowest Lord - Choir (Purcell)

Rejoice in the Lord - Choir and Soloists (Purcell)


Rejoice in the Lamb - Choir and Soloists (Britten)

Let Thy Hand be Strengthened - Choir (Handel)

To Thee Thou Glorious Son - Duet (Handel)

O Lovely Peace-Duet (Handel)

Zadok the Priest - Choir (Handel)

Christmas Carol Concert, 15th and 16th December 2010

The venue was ChristChurch, Finkin Street, Grantham

Spring Concert, 27th March 2011

Mozart Requiem

Kyrie in F - Mozart

Laudate Dominum - Mozart

Ave Verum - Mozart

Requiem - Mozart